Introduction - Index Coop Protocol Ambassador

Hi there KyberDAO!

My name is Zeb Lelie, I am a crypto researcher and DAOist that has been a member of the Index Coop since its start. The Index Coop has asked me to be the protocol ambassador for Kyber Network due to my previous work and geographical location (I am based in Saigon at the moment). What this ambassador role means is that I will keep the Coop up to date regarding developments within the KyberDAO and the Kyber Network.

Index Coop is a DAO with the vision of making DeFi more accessible. We realize this vision through our products like the DeFi Pulse Index (DPI), Metaverse Index (MVI) and Flexible leverage Indexes (ETH2xFLI & BTC2xFLI). In addition to this, we have many more products in the pipeline that we believe will showcase the value propositions of Decentralized Finance. As of this post, we have 1,537,310 KNC in the DPI contract and part of our mission of Index Coop is to actively participate in the governance of the protocol included in our Index tokens.

This is the level of involvement you can expect from me:

• Attending community related calls for updates
  • Actively interacting with forum posts related to Index Coop products

Here is a brief list of goals I would like to achieve as protocol ambassador:

• Enable KNC tokens held in the DPI contract to participate in KyberDAO governance
  • Assist with the listing of DPI and future Index Coop products on Kyber exchanges.

Additionally, I will explore opportunities to actively contribute to the community. That will be based on whether I can add value sustainably without compromising my level of involvement at Index Coop.

What has already happened:

• I took up this role last month and immediately went to work. I have connected both of the BD and Dev teams of Kyber and Index Coop together and will continue to leverage my expertise and network to create meaningful value between the two DAOs.